Solid Waste Committee


  • Dale Puckett, Dan River
  • Chris Ross, Blue Ridge
  • Walter Scott, Smith River
  • Karen Spencer, Peters Creek
  • Denise Stirewalt, Board of Supervisors
  • Doug Turner, Mayo River


The mission of the Patrick County Solid Waste Committee is to advise the Patrick County Board of Supervisors by forwarding recommendations through the Liaison, on matters related to the efficiency and effectiveness of the municipal solid waste and recycling program. The committee is responsible for encouraging citizens to participate in recycling, promoting safety, and suggesting new policies and procedures which will further strengthen the solid waste and recycling program.