Patrick County Tourism Office

126 North Main Street
Stuart, VA 24171
Phone: (276) 693-2005


Sandra Puckett Belcher
Director of Tourism & Marketing 


The mission of the Patrick County Tourism Advisory Council is to enhance the tourism industry and promote economic growth throughout Patrick County through business development, marketing, promotion, education, and activities that contribute to the quality of the Patrick County tourism experience.  


The Tourism Advisory Council monthly meetings are open to the public.

The Council meets every third Thursday at 6 PM. 

Details of the meeting will be shared beforehand on WHEO radio, The Enterprise, and on the Friends of Patrick County Tourism Facebook page.

2021 Council Members:

Bessie Weber- Chair
Jeanie Clark- Secretary

Chris Prutting

Patty Hazelwood
Kurt Bozenmayer
Chandler McGrady

Roger Gammons

Denise Stirewalt
- Board of Supervisors Liaison
Rebecca Adcock- Chamber of Commerce
David Stanley - Marketing, Silver Lining Design

Patrick County Department of Tourism Internship Program

2021-22 Sponsorship Application


To donate funds towards the efforts to rebuild the Bob White Covered Bridge, please click here.

We thank those that have contributed to this cause:

Estate of Barney & Lillie Agee Lackey - $750.00

Carolyn Clark - $100.00

George & Sheila Turner

Cliff Beasley

Gene & Linda Fain

Tim & Melissa Coleman

Richard Chiriboga

Jeffrey Belcher

Steve & Beth Barton

George David

Susan Traxel Martin

Michael & Christine Boran

Jeff Belcher

Carol Hall

Anonymous Donors



Tourism Advisory Council Minutes (Last 12 Months)

May 21st, 2020

June 25th, 2020

July - No Meeting Held

August 20th, 2020

September 17th, 2020

October 15th, 2020

November 10th, 2020 - Special Called Meeting

November 19th, 2020

December 17th, 2020

January 21st, 2021

February 24th, 2021

March 10th, 2021

April 15th, 2021

To receive a copy of older TAC minutes, please contact Sandra Belcher, @ 276-693-2005  or email