Office of Economic Development

Economic Development Director
Patrick County Office of Economic Development
P.O. Box 466
106 Rucker Street
Stuart, Virginia 24171
Phone: (276) 694-8367
Fax: (276) 694-2160

The Patrick County Office of Economic Development is a department of the County government. The office is responsible for assisting existing businesses, attracting new industry, and various other community-oriented projects, including retail attraction, marketing, and community improvement. The office works directly for the Board of Supervisors and closely with the Economic Development Authority.

The Economic Development Authority holds its' regularly scheduled meetings on the 4th Thursday of each month, unless otherwise advertised.  Meetings are held in the Second floor conference room of the Patrick County Veteran's Memorial Building, 106 Rucker Street, Stuart, VA. 

Board Members:

Glenn Roycroft, Smith River District, Term Expires: 8/2019

Dr. Richard Cole, Citizen at Large, Term Expires: 8/2021

Dale Puckett, Chairman, Dan River District, Term Expires: 8/2021

Curtis Clayton Kendrick, Mayo River District, Term Expires: 8/2020

Brenda Roberson, Secretary, Peter’s Creek District, Term Expires: 8/2020

William (Bill) S. Clark, Vice-Chairman, Blue Ridge District, Term Expires: 8/2019

Ronald Douglas Haley, Citizen At Large, 8/2022

Jane Fulk, Dan River District, Board of Supervisors