Administration

The Patrick County Administration Office is responsible to the Board of Supervisors for the proper administration of all affairs of the County which the Board has authority to control. This includes preparation and submission of the annual budget for the county; review of claims against the County and payment of same; attend Board of Supervisors meetings; provide all preparations Board meetings and complete all follow-up actions after same; report to the Board concerning administrative affairs of the County; administer County ordinances; responsible for County employees and serve as Human Resources department; work intimately with other County agencies; and work with the public on a daily basis receiving calls and responding to same.

County Administration
106 Rucker Street
P.O. Box 466
Stuart, Virginia 24171
Ph: (276) 694-6094
Fax: (276) 694-2160

 

Debbie Miller 
Administrative Assistant
dmiller@co.patrick.va.us

Geri S. Hazelwood
Assistant County Administrator; CMC
ghazelwood@co.patrick.va.us  

Sandra Puckett
Director of Marketing & Tourism 
spuckett@co.patrick.va.us

Tom Rose
County Administrator, Economic Development Director
trose@co.patrick.va.us  

Ruth Russell
Administrative Assistant/Finance
rrussell@co.patrick.va.us  

Donna Shough
Finance Officer
dshough@co.patrick.va.us